ENGIE in Belgium

ENGIE is the Belgian market leader when it comes to sales of electricity, natural gas and energy services. The business offers its residential, professional and industrial customers innovative solutions for more economical, considered energy usage and greater comfort. Being the country’s leading producer of green energy, ENGIE produces electricity close to its customers, thanks to diversified production facilities with low CO2-emissions. ENGIE employs 17,000 experts in energy and energy services in Belgium.
Key Figures
Icon
Fact
9000MW
Production Capacity
Icon
Fact
2,6million
customers
Icon
Fact
150year
presence in Belgium
Icon
Fact
166wind turbines
Icon
Fact
68social projects
supported
Icon
Fact
721MW
renewable energy capacity
Icon
Fact
70%
CO2-neutral capacity
Icon
Fact
220experts
in research and innovation

*Figures from 2019

ENGIE aims to take the lead when it comes to a carbon neutral transition, i.e. offering customers, companies and local communities the means to easily achieve an energy transition at the lowest possible cost. In Belgium, ENGIE is leading the field in terms of the transition to a carbon neutral future and has all areas of energy expertise in-house: energy production, optimisation of consumption, maintaining the most complex installations, engineering and construction, and implementing projects.
 

Find out more about the various activities here:

ENGIE
ENGIE is market leader in sales of energy and also produces electricity. The company’s energy products and services are for private individuals, businesses and also public bodies. ENGIE Electrabel is the largest producer of green energy in the country.
ENGIE Electrabel - Nuclear
ENGIE Electrabel is one of the pioneers of nuclear energy in Belgium. Its diverse production area encompasses 7 nuclear reactors: 4 in Doel and 3 in Tihange, offering an overall capacity of almost 6,000 MW. Their production covers around 50% of the electricity consumption in Belgium.
ENGIE Solutions
As market leader in multitechnical installations and services, ENGIE Solutions supports cities, industries and companies in their transformation towards a carbon neutral world. With turnkey and tailor-made solutions, ENGIE Solutions offers its clients a global service that goes beyond energy.
ENGIE Global Energy Management
ENGIE Global Energy Management provides solutions to its clients and partners around the world through an expertise built on over 20 years managing the world’s largest and most diverse portfolios including power, gas, environmental and certificate products.
ENGIE Laborelec
ENGIE Labs are advanced research and competence centres focusing on ENGIE's energy technology and electricity. Their researchers contribute towards improving flexibility, reliability, efficiency, sustainability and profitability of energy technologies.
Tractebel ENGIE
Tractebel ENGIE is an advice and engineering bureau for multidisciplinary solutions regarding energy, water and infrastructure with over 150 years of experience. Tractebel ENGIE’s projects range from feasibility studies to commissioning and even decommissioning!
Synatom
Synatom ensures the supply of enriched uranium to Belgian nuclear power plants and is responsible for managing irradiated fissile materials in the long-term. Synatom is also responsible for the installation and management of nuclear facilities.
N-Allo
N-Allo was founded in 1999 and is now one of the largest players in the Belgian call-center market. The company also offers services via digital communication channels such as social media, chat and web.

ENGIE en Belgique

ENGIE est le leader du marché belge dans la vente d'électricité, de gaz naturel et de services énergétiques. L'entreprise propose à ses clients résidentiels, professionnels et industriels des solutions innovantes pour une utilisation plus économique et rationnelle de l'énergie et un plus grand confort. En tant que premier producteur d'énergie verte, ENGIE produit de l'électricité à proximité de ses clients, grâce à un parc de production diversifié à faibles émissions de CO2. ENGIE emploie 17 000 experts de l'énergie et des services énergétiques en Belgique.

Chiffres clés 

Icon
Fact
9000MW
capacité de production
Icon
Fact
2,6millions
de client
Icon
Fact
150ans
de présence en Belgique
Icon
Fact
166éoliennes
Icon
Fact
68projets sociaux
soutenus
Icon
Fact
721MW
capacité renouvelable
Icon
Fact
70%
capacité exempté de CO2
Icon
Fact
220experts
en recherche et innovation

*Chiffres de 2019

L'ambition d'ENGIE est d'être le leader de la transition zéro carbone "as a service", c'est-à-dire de fournir à nos clients, entreprises et communautés locales les moyens de réaliser leur transition sans carbone facilement et au moindre coût possible. Pour devenir leader de la transition zéro carbone en Belgique, ENGIE maitrise l’ensemble des métiers de l’énergie : de la production d’énergie à l’optimisation de la consommation, de la recherche et de l’innovation à la maintenance des installations les plus complexes, de l’engineering à la construction et la réalisation de votre projet.

 

Petit tour d’horizon de nos activités :

ENGIE
Leader du marché de la vente d’énergie (électricité et gaz), ENGIE produit également de l’électricité et propose des produits et services énergétiques aux particuliers, entreprises et collectivités. C’est aussi le premier producteur d’énergie verte du pays.
ENGIE Electabel - Nuclear
ENGIE Electrabel est un des pionniers du nucléaire en Belgique. Son parc de production diversifié compte 7 réacteurs nucléaires, 4 à Doel et 3 à Tihange, comptabilisant une puissance totale de près de 6 000 MW. Leur production couvre environ 50% de la consommation d’électricité en Belgique.
ENGIE Fabricom
ENGIE Fabricom est la référence belge dans le domaine de la conception, de l’intégration et de la maintenance d’installations et de services multitechniques. Avec leur expertise dans les domaines des infrastructures, des bâtiments, de l’industrie, des réseaux de distribution et de l’énergie ils vous garantirent une solution sur mesure.
ENGIE Cofely
ENGIE Cofely aide les entreprises, les écoles, les hôpitaux, les industries ou encore les villes et communes à consommer moins et mieux en les accompagnant dans leur performance énergétique et opérationnelle.
ENGIE Axima
ENGIE Axima réalise des projets intégrés en HVAC, climatisation, réfrigération-congélation et sécurité incendie pour les secteurs du commerce et de l’industrie. De la conception et des études techniques à l’installation, la gestion et l’entretien de vos équipements et systèmes.
ENGIE Laborelec
Les ENGIE Labs, dont un se situe en Belgique, sont les centres de compétence et de recherche de pointe en matière de technologies de l’énergie et de l’énergie électrique d’ENGIE. Leurs recherches contribuent à améliorer la flexibilité, la fiabilité, l’efficacité, la durabilité et la rentabilité des technologies de l’énergie.
Tractebel ENGIE
Société de conseil en ingénierie, Tractebel ENGIE offre des solutions multidisciplinaires en matière d’énergie, d’eau et d’infrastructures depuis 150 ans. Les projets vont de l’étude de faisabilité à la mise en, voire hors service.
Synatom
Enrichissement de l’uranium, fabrication de combustible, gestion intermédiaire des déchets, Synatom gère les étapes du cycle du combustible nucléaire pour les centrales nucléaires belges. Elle s’occupe en outre du démantèlement des centrales et des budgets pour la gestion du combustible usé. SYNATOM est responsable légalement de la constitution et de la gestion des provisions nucléaires.
N-Allo
N-Allo est l’un des principaux acteurs sur le marché belge des contact centers. L’entreprise propose aussi ses services sur les canaux de communication numérique comme les réseaux sociaux, le chat, le Web.